T-Minus 1 Day: Ride Sauti Sol’s Midnight Train 

Article by Maureen Kasuku
Posted: August 20, 2020  

The Weekend is here and if you’re being sensible and staying inside amid the raging pandemic, here’s a treat to indulge in :the official launch of celebrated boy band Sauti Sol’s fifth studio album, “Midnight Train”. 

This Saturday, 9PM EAT, Sauti Sol will launch their 13 track album on their YouTube channel.

Stream live to enjoy a rich tapestry of Afro-pop with features from celebrated artists from the continent and the African diaspora.

The new album takes you through the journey of life, embracing the trials. The first single to be  released was Suzanna, then Brighter Days, Disco Matanga featuring Sho Madjozi and Black Motion, which enticed fans as the lead song from Netflix’s Queen Sono.

Here’s the full tracklist:

  • Intro
  • Midnight Train
  • Insecure
  • Feel My Love
  • Brighter Days ft. Soweto Gospel Choir
  • Nenda Lote
  • Suzanna
  • Set Me Free (Interlude)
  • My Everything ft. India Arie
  • Wake Up ft. Mortimer
  • Sober
  • Rhumba Japani ft. Kaskazini, Bensoul, Xenia, Nviiri the Storyteller, Okello Max, NHP
  • Disco Matanga (Yambakhana) ft. Black Motion & Sho Madjozi

The title track Midnight Train was produced by Andre Harris (producer of Justin Bieber, Kanye West, Jill Scott) so this should be good!

Singing in Kiswahili, Luhya, Dholuo and English, Sauti Sol pride themselves on the East African tradition of storytelling that permeates music from this region and this is what has kept them relevant with audiences across the world. 

Be part of this midnight train odyssey. All aboard! 

Save the date!


Similar articles recommended for you


Subscribe to our newsletter

  • Events
  • Movies
  • KenyaBuzz Kids
  • Whatsapp/Telegram

    Be the first to know the latest buzz. We’ll send you the hottest trends in one bite-size message Daily