Nadia Mukami Drops ‘African Popstar’, the EP

Article by Oliver Nash
Posted: September 29, 2020  

Nadia Mukami has released her long-awaited Extended Play titled “African Popstar”. The award-winning Kenyan sensation has a track list of seven songs on the EP, among them “Tesa” featuring Khaligraph Jones and Fena Gitu, “Wangu” featuring Sanaipei Tande and “Jipe” with Tanzanian star Marioo.

Featuring a combination of modern classics with hard beats and soothing harmonies, the songstress explores themes of love, culture and relationship between men and women, drawing inspiration from a variety of different musical genres including Afropop and reggae.

Vicky Pon Dis produced the fan-favorite tune “Tesa”, as Alexis on the Beat brought to life “Jipe”, “Wangu” and “Dozele”.

“African Popstar” is available on major digital streaming channels.


Similar articles recommended for you


Subscribe to our newsletter

  • Events
  • Movies
  • KenyaBuzz Kids
  • Whatsapp/Telegram

    Be the first to know the latest buzz. We’ll send you the hottest trends in one bite-size message Daily