ad

International Youth Arts Festival ‘DigiFest’ to Showcase Matumaini Documentary

Article by Maureen Kasuku
||
Posted: July 03, 2020

The Matumaini documentary is set to air as the headline event of this year’s International Youth Arts Festival ‘DigiFest’ on Friday 3rd July 9:00 Pm Kenya Time.

What is Matumaini about?

Matumaini tells the real-life story of the Ghetto Classics programme which teaches the ‘Art of Music’ to children in underprivileged backgrounds. Ghetto Classics is truly a testament to the transformative power of the arts.

When the Covid 19 Pandemic interrupted our rehearsals and touring plans to the UK, YTK turned to creating this documentary during lock-down, telling the stories behind Matumaini and the creation of the show.

How to watch the show

The Documentary will be shown on the IYAF website at the link below.
https://iyafestival.org.uk/event/matumaini-hopes/
Show starts at: 9:00 Pm Kenya time (7:00 Pm UK Time)

Show ends” 10:00 Pm Kenya time.

About the author

Maureen Kasuku

Maureen is our resident cat lady and Beyoncé stan. She writes about spas, brunch and ballet recitals but has never been to any. Moonlights as a social justice activist in her spare time. She knows things and is obnoxiously opinionated on the internet but not in real life

ad

Similar articles recommended for you

Naiccon’s COM-eCON 2020: “Africa going Global”

Waiting, Watching & Wishing: Boniface Maina’s Solo Exhibition

Eerie-sistible Halloween events in Nairobi

ad