File Not Found

We are terribly sorry but we are not able to find the page you are looking for. Below are some suggestions.

Shanuz restaurant review 09 Sep 2010

Lifestyle

Last week I tried a great Indian Tikka restaurant in Westlands.  As many KenyaBuzz readers know, I am a big fan of Hashmi restaurant in the Nakumatt Ukay complex which offers cheap and delicious Indian Tikka in a simple setting read full review- Read Hashmi Restaurant review now.  Shanuz is similar.

/lifestyle/shanuz-restaurant-review

Amaica (Peponi Road) Restaurant Review 01 Aug 2012

Lifestyle

If you are in the mood for a treat of uniquely Kenyan cuisine, which treks across the different corners of the country, then you may want to consider Amaica Restaurant.

/lifestyle/amaica-peponi-road-restaurant-review

Mystique Gardens Restaurant review 10 Mar 2010

Lifestyle

Are you wondering where to go for a nice tikka?   A couple months ago, we wrote about a place we love called Hashmi in Nakumatt Ukay (read the review).  Now there’s a new kid on the block (literally a block away from Hashmi) and people, especially the Indian community, are flocking there. 

/lifestyle/the-dish-the-hottest-new-tikka-joint-in-town

Sierra Restaurant review 11 Feb 2010

Lifestyle

 We recently tried the new Sierra Restaurant at the Yaya Centre.  It was a mostly positive experience but overall we give it a mixed review.  We loved the old Sierra Restaurant out on Mombasa Road, mostly for its ambience- it was like being in a funky warehouse restaurant south of Market Street in San Francisco where you could see the micro-brewery through the windows.  But it wasn’t an ideal location for a meal unless you were on your way to the airport or you had a masochistic, traffic-loving side to you. 

/lifestyle/sierra-restaurant-review

Izalco- Café y Pupuseria Restaurant review 01 Apr 2010

Lifestyle

You might have overlooked this small, unassuming restaurant located at the Muthaiga Shopping Centre.  And if you have, that would be a big mistake.  This new restaurant is providing Kenya with something it hasn’t had before- fantastic, original food from El Salvador.

/lifestyle/the-dish-izalco-cafe-y-pupuseria

Tamambo Karen Blixen Coffee Garden Restaurant review 04 Mar 2010

Lifestyle

We start with the positives – the restaurant has been refurbished with great big paintings by contemporary Kenyan artists, the seating is cozy, the atmosphere is classy and welcoming.

/lifestyle/tamambo-karen-blixen-coffee-garden-restaurant-rest

Hashmi Restaurant review 12 Jan 2010

Lifestyle

One of Nairobi’s best kept secrets is Hashmi, a South Asian Tikka restaurant located in the Nakumatt Ukay Centre in Westlands.  I like to go there when I’m on my way to a movie at Westgate or the Sarit Centre.  It’s quick and delicious.

/lifestyle/a-south-asian-tikka-restaurant

Medusa Restaurant review 12 May 2010

Lifestyle

The Directors of KenyaBuzz were invited to dine at a hot new restaurant in Westlands called Medusa.  Despite a few minor criticisms, we loved it!

/lifestyle/medusa-restaurant-in-westlands

Ambiance Restaurant review 22 Apr 2010

Lifestyle

Ambiance is a new restaurant, very conveniently located right off James Gichuru near ABC Place. The design of the restaurant won’t take your breath away but you should try a visit for the excellent French cuisine.

/lifestyle/ambiance-restaurant-review

Haru Sushi Restaurant review 18 Feb 2010

Lifestyle

 Haru Sushi and Shabu restaurant is a relatively new Japanese restaurant in Karen on the Karen road (the part joining Ngong and Langata roads), in the Karen Professional Centre, a new building roughly between Rhino House and Karen Connection.  Although newly opened, Haru already has a regular clientele of satisfied customers. With its high quality food and welcoming atmosphere, it is sure to become even more popular.

/lifestyle/the-dish-harunew-sushi-restaurant-in-karen

Que Pasa Restaurant review 20 Jan 2011

Lifestyle

Over the holidays, I went to Que Pasa for the first time.  It’s not my side of town so I had never been there before despite it being a very popular place to hang out in Karen these days. 

/lifestyle/que-pasa-restaurant-review-2

BBQ Tonight Restaurant Review 15 May 2012

Lifestyle

Dubai, Singapore, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia and Nairobi are now connected by more than trade. We are all now linked by the love of a good plate of spicy food served in a family setting. Introducing the Bar. B.Q Tonight restaurant at The Mall in Westlands.

/lifestyle/bbq-tonight-restaurant-review

Mughals Restaurant Review 21 Nov 2012

Lifestyle

Just a little over a year old, and helmed by a 24 year old with an appetite for success, and an extensive knowledge of movie trivia, Mughals Restaurant at Adams Arcade Ngong Road may just be the culinary North Indian cuisine adventure of the year.

/lifestyle/mughals-restaurant-review

Rib I Grillz Restaurant Review 14 Dec 2012

Lifestyle

The Turkish and Continental cuisine restaurant specializes in grills of various meats and fishes with a specialized menu for offsite catering.

/lifestyle/rib-i-grills-restaurant-review

Brew Bistro Restaurant review 18 Mar 2010

Lifestyle

Brew Bistro is already a very popular hot spot in Nairobi with a reputation of being the best new restaurant in town.  But can you run a successful restaurant in an unfinished building?  We went to find out.

/lifestyle/the-dish-brew-bistro-has-a-plan