File Not Found

We are terribly sorry but we are not able to find the page you are looking for. Below are some suggestions.

Book Review: Outliers by Malcom Gladwel Aug. 9, 2014 - Aug. 9, 2014

What's On

Is there a secret to genius and success? What can we do to raise smart children? Did the environment contribute to your achievements? Find out.

/whats-on/book-review-outliers-by-malcom-gladwel

Nairobi Half Life Film Review Competition 05 Oct 2012

Lifestyle

We’re delighted to announce that the judges have selected a winner for the Kenya Buzz Nairobi Half Life Film Review Competition. After long deliberations the judges selected the article by Jeremy Dicker as the winning review.

/lifestyle/nairobi-half-life-film-review-competition

Become a published film critic with Nairobi Half Life 29 Aug 2012

Lifestyle

Nairobi Half Life, the debut film of Kenyan director Tosh Gitonga, is an action packed film about a young, aspiring actor from upcountry Kenya who dreams of becoming a success in the big city. He quickly learns that the grass is not greener on this side of life.

/lifestyle/become-a-published-film-critic-with-nairobi-half-l

About KenyaBuzz 17 Jan 2013

About

KenyaBuzz is the leading provider of event and lifestyle information in Kenya.

/about-us/about-kenyabuzz

Shanuz restaurant review 09 Sep 2010

Lifestyle

Last week I tried a great Indian Tikka restaurant in Westlands.  As many KenyaBuzz readers know, I am a big fan of Hashmi restaurant in the Nakumatt Ukay complex which offers cheap and delicious Indian Tikka in a simple setting read full review- Read Hashmi Restaurant review now.  Shanuz is similar.

/lifestyle/shanuz-restaurant-review

Pango Gourmet Brasserie

Biz Directory

Owned by the Fairview Hotel, Pango Gourmet Brasserie was launched in 2005 with the aim of becoming Nairobi's top Restaurant. A recent review has honoured them with the distinction of ...

/biz-directory/pango-gourmet-brasserie

'Crisis' Series Review: NBC's Crisis in the Making? 02 May 2014

Lifestyle

The pilot is frantic paced and adrenalin charged. Many characters are introduced in quick succession and a series of revelations made as the show progresses. The plot of this series seems very ridiculous and too geeky especially for the ladies but the introduction of more interesting developments of the soapy kind are sure to keep them watching.

/lifestyle/crisis-series-review-nbcs-crisis-in-the-making

Godzilla Review: King of the Monsters Reigns Again 23 May 2014

Lifestyle

The thing that works for this 2014 reboot is that it is intelligent. This version is more traditional, suave and cohesive. It’s bigger and better in every way. All the chips in this year’s version are so perfectly placed that you’ll forget that the star of the show is late to the party. Godzilla almost plays a supporting role.

/lifestyle/godzilla-review-king-of-the-monsters-reigns-again

Movies 10 Aug 2012

About

Movies, Cinemas, Movie schedules and reviews for Nairobi, Mombasa and the rest of Kenya.

/movies

HOT: Tyler Posey 21 Mar 2014

Lifestyle

“I was never NOT confident about doing scenes without my shirt and now I’ll find any excuse to take my shirt off.” Tyler Posey is one of the hottest supernaturals on TV as Scott, the lead actor on MTV’s Teen Wolf.

/lifestyle/hot-tyler-posey

KenyaBuzz e-Weekly 17 Jan 2013

About

The KenyaBuzz e-Weekly is an email newsletter, delivered to your inbox every Thursday for FREE!

/about-us/kenyabuzz-e-weekly

'Community' Series Review 22 Aug 2013

Lifestyle

Community is effortlessly humorous and is freshly devoid of the cheap and farcical comedy that is currently going around. When the show does incorporate slapstick, it's brilliantly delivered.

/lifestyle/community-series-review

‘Being Mary Jane’ Series Review: Can a Woman Have It All? 20 Jun 2014

Lifestyle

The series was renewed for a second season even before the first season premiered. If that doesn’t tell you what you’re in for, I don’t know what will. The drama received critical acclaim and had four million viewers on its premiere night. It tells the story of Mary Jane Paul, played by Gabrielle Union, as a single black female.

/lifestyle/being-mary-jane-series-review-can-a-woman-have-it

‘Power’ Series Review: Sex, Drugs and Crime 18 Jul 2014

Lifestyle

Produced by Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, this show's suspense will grip you. They do some amazing stuff with its New York locations and production design. Having a good cast from mainly minority groups will also endear you to the show.

/lifestyle/power-series-review-sex-drugs-and-crime

Nairobi Half Life Winning Review- The Review by Jeremy J. Dicker 05 Oct 2012

Lifestyle

Could this be Africa’s Slumdog Millionaire? Sure, it lacks the Oscar-winner’s big-name Director and commensurate budget, but Nairobi Half Life exudes something similarly beguiling; something money can’t buy.

/lifestyle/nairobi-half-life-winning-review-the-review-by-jer

Short Film: A Review of Mark Wambui’s Deceit 29 Aug 2013

Lifestyle

These are good times for independent Kenyan filmmakers. The emergence of the internet as an alternative tool has helped talented young filmmakers get their stories out to the world. This is director Mark Wambui's second short film.

/lifestyle/short-film-a-review-of-mark-wambuis-deceit

Amaica (Peponi Road) Restaurant Review 01 Aug 2012

Lifestyle

If you are in the mood for a treat of uniquely Kenyan cuisine, which treks across the different corners of the country, then you may want to consider Amaica Restaurant.

/lifestyle/amaica-peponi-road-restaurant-review

Que Pasa Restaurant review 20 Jan 2011

Lifestyle

Over the holidays, I went to Que Pasa for the first time.  It’s not my side of town so I had never been there before despite it being a very popular place to hang out in Karen these days. 

/lifestyle/que-pasa-restaurant-review-2

Advertise with KenyaBuzz 17 Jan 2013

About

KenyaBuzz is the leading provider of ‘what’s on’ event and lifestyle information in Kenya.

/about-us/advertise-with-kenyabuzz

Mystique Gardens Restaurant review 10 Mar 2010

Lifestyle

Are you wondering where to go for a nice tikka?   A couple months ago, we wrote about a place we love called Hashmi in Nakumatt Ukay (read the review).  Now there’s a new kid on the block (literally a block away from Hashmi) and people, especially the Indian community, are flocking there. 

/lifestyle/the-dish-the-hottest-new-tikka-joint-in-town